What Is InboxDollars About? – A Scam Or Legit? My Honest Review

Posted on

Name: InboxDollars

Website: www.inboxdollars.com

Owner: Darren Cotter (Founder and CEO)

Price: Free to join

Overall: 2 Stars (2 / 5)

Date when it started: 2000

Verdict: Legit


What is InboxDollars about?

Watch this video on a quick overview on InboxDollars


InboxDollars is an online rewards program that enables users to earn money by performing varies online tasks, including searching, shopping, taking surveys, playing games, watching videos, etc, very similar to a site called Swagbucks. Upon signing up, you will receive a $5 bonus will you complete your sign up by confirming it in your email. However, you won’t be able to cash out the money until you reach a minimum of at least $30.

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 5.34.52 PM


So, how can you earn from InboxDollars?

There are a total of 6 ways you can earn with InboxDollars

1. Searching The Internet

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 6.27.10 PM

It is the same as Google, Yahoo and Bing but the results you find a little different from those platforms. Each time you search, they will use your data to build up their knowledge on consumer behaviour. For 2 valid searches you get $0.01 and it is limited to $0.15 per day.


2. Taking Surveys

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 6.37.02 PM

You can earn anywhere from $0.1 up to $2 or more depending on length of the survey. You will be redirected to survey websites like Toluna when filling up surveys.

However, one thing I found out is that, many people have mentioned that after partaking in a survey for some time, only after a while (around 5-10 minutes) were they notified that they “did not qualify” for the survey and therefore their accounts could not be credited for taking up the survey.


3. Offers

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 6.44.22 PM

You can either earn by completing free offers or paid offers. For the free offers, you will be required that to register with other websites or in some cases, download software. You will get paid from $0.5 up to $3 or more for this. For the paid offers, you will need to buy a membership or a free trial. The free trials require that you pay $1 for it and they normally pay you anywhere around 3 to 6 dollars. This will then require a credit card

Most of these offers are from 3rd party companies and the way to make money from them is to complete the offers that bring in the most profit. You need to cancel your free trial 2 days before it ends, otherwise you will end up paying for the product.


4. Playing Games

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 10.23.06 PM

This is by far the hardest way to make money as it takes a lot of time, but if you enjoy playing games that are mainly arcade and puzzle type, go for it.


5. Watching Videos

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 10.18.36 PM

You can earn up to $0.01 – $o.02 per video depending on the length of the video.


6. Referral

You also can earn money by referring people to join InboxDollars. For each new person you referred to InboxDollars, you will earn 10% of the referrals earnings. So if he/she earns $100, you will earn $10. Just share you referral link, if you have a blog or a huge social media following, you can share it there.


What are the Pros and Cons of InboxDollars?

Pros

  • Free to join
  • Earn money for things you are already doing
  • Many ways to earn money

Cons 

  • They only pay by check (Would prefer paypal though)
  • Very limited earning potential
  • Only available in the United States

Tools and Training of InboxDollars

Most of the functions of InboxDollars are straightforward and easy to follow.


Support of InboxDollars

You can sent a ticket to the member support center at InboxDollars.

InboxDollars members also have access community of fellow members via forums on the home site, on the Facebook page and on Twitter.


What others say about InboxDollars?

This is the overall rating of InboxDollars from SiteJabber.

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 11.33.02 PM

As you can see the most number of stars is 1, so most people are not please with their experience with InboxDollars. Here are some customers reviews I screenshot from SiteJabber, mostly negative.

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 11.27.58 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 11.28.15 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 11.28.34 PM

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 11.30.59 PM


Finale Verdict: InboxDollars is not a scam, however I do not recommend it.

From what have I see and experienced, I don’t think it’s wise to sign up for this making money opportunity. It’s not something you want to invest your time in online as a source of income and the majority of people don’t seem to like their experience with InboxDollars. However, if you still like this kind of “making money system” you can check out Swagbucks, it’s better in my opinion.

Lastly, if you are currently a member of the InboxDollars community and have had a positive or negative experiences, you can leave me your comment below, I’ll be happy to talk to you! 🙂

If You Want To Make A Real Income Online, You Can Check Out My Start Here Page!


InboxDollars
Written by: Samuel
Date Published: 06/14/2016
2 / 5 stars

Leave a Reply

8 Comments on "What Is InboxDollars About? – A Scam Or Legit? My Honest Review"

Notify of
avatar
Sort by:   newest | oldest
Tina
Guest

Very informative post. I’ve looked for so many ways to earn money from home. It’s good to have a clear review. Thanks!

ToveL
Guest

Hi, Samuel, and thanks for telling me about InboxDollars.
I’ve already found out that I won’t join this. Wealthy Affiliate is a far more trustable company than this one. Maybe I can’t compare this two but I’m looking for ways to earn money. I don’t think I would earn anyting with this program.
Thanks for telling me about it so I don’t make a mistake and join them.

Tove

Ian
Guest

Thank you for the great review. I read the entire thing. I’ve made the decision to stay clear of InboxDollars (for now at least).
Off to read your review of Swagbucks, which has always interested me!

Sarah
Guest

I recently signed up for Inbox Dollars based on other reviews, but I like this one the best so far. I would agree that it is legit, but not worth it unless you have a lot of time to waste. There are several other survey websites out there that have less email overload and less tiresome.

wpDiscuz