What Is Wealthy Affiliate About? – A Scam? My Insider’s Review

Posted on

Name: Wealthy Affiliate

Website: www.wealthyaffiliate.com

Price: Free starter account (Sign up for free now!) / Premium membership @$47 monthly or @$359 yearly  (Sign up now!)

Owners: Kyle & Carson

Overall: 4.9 Stars (4.9 / 5)

Date when it started: 2005

Verdict: Legit


Do You Want To…

  • Find an honest way to make money online?
  • Start an online business?
  • Start online marketing?
  • Start affiliate marketing?
  • Start blogging?
  • Become a successful online entrepreneur?

But You Don’t Know How To Start…

Find out how can Wealthy Affiliate can help you to achieve your goal!


First, why should you listen to me? 

If you are here, You might be asking yourself, how legitimate is Wealthy Affiliate? Should I trust this? Maybe you had been scam before or had bad experiences in the past. I understand and I had experience all of that too, that’s why I want you to hear me out. However, if you have not I don’t want you to follow the mistakes I made.

Before joining Wealthy Affiliate, I invested in some other online “business opportunity” programs which all turns out to be nothing but a Pyramid Scheme. So, how did I fall those scams? What they will do is they will use psychology to make you buy their “products” that claims to make you a ton of money. Please be on full guard when such situations falls upon you. Even though I am personally a very cautious person, they still succeeded in deceiving me.

The feeling when someone you trust, lies to you. It’s the worst feeling in the world. It took me some time to gain back the trust I lost in the online space and that’s when I met Wealthy Affiliate. It was different. Different from all the other Pyramid Schemes out there. I just needed someone that I could trust, and will be willing to guild me through the obstacles in my life. I just needed a trust worthy mentor like Wealthy Affiliate.


How is Wealthy Affiliate different from others? 

Unlike other online “business opportunity” programs, there are NO UPSELLS costs or whatsoever. You will get what you paid for, straight to the point. There are two different accounts, the first one being the starter account meaning is totally free, you don’t even need to put in your credit card info! How cool is that? And the other one is the premium account which will cost $47 per month. I will cover the difference between the two later!


What Is Wealthy Affiliate all about?

Wealthy Affiliate was created as an initiative to help other people succeed online in the same way Kyle and Carson (Founders of WA) had already experienced success. Since 2005, the platform at Wealthy Affiliate has continued to evolve and innovate at a pace that is faster than the industry. It is basically a place to help people gain success on the internet. Did you know that Wealthy Affiliate has helped over 1 Million Internet Entrepreneurs to gain success!

The Education at Wealthy Affiliate isn’t just simple, it’s better in every single way. From the moment that you join you are going to be walked through Wealthy Affiliate’s state of the art, step by step training platform. For newbies and advanced marketers alike, the focus with all of the training is teaching you how to create a successful, long term business within the online space.

The online business world changes rapidly as search engines change, as the techniques and strategies for building a business change, and as technology rapidly progresses. The education you will get at Wealthy Affiliate promises you a competitive advantage over your fellow webmasters and keeps you ahead of the curve in terms of what works today and what will work tomorrow.

A proper education is all it takes to motivate you to do things you never thought you were once capable of. You just need to do the right things. As you take action on the tasks and work your way through the lessons at Wealthy Affiliate, you are going to realize your true potential and how capable you are of creating brilliant and beautiful businesses.

Tap into the fastest growing business platform in the world, the Internet. The training within Wealthy Affiliate will teach you how to capitalize on any idea, interest, or passion that you have. No experience necessary, no product required. Just bring your love of something and we will help you turn that into a lucrative business.

Convention tells us that we need to go to school for 4 years just to get a degree and often times end up with a sub par career. That is the old normal. At Wealthy Affiliate you are not just getting access to the most powerful training platform in the world, you are building a real and tangible business where you can start earning right away!


Who are the main team inside Wealthy Affiliate?

Screen Shot 2016-05-08 at 10.23.11 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-08 at 10.23.45 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-08 at 10.24.20 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-08 at 10.24.30 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-08 at 10.24.41 PM


So, how can you earn from Wealthy Affiliate?

wealthy-affiliate-affiliate-marketing


What are the Pros and Cons of Wealthy Affiliate?

Pros

-It’s free to sign up! (Don’t even need a credit card)

-No experience required, don’t need to worry

-Learn at your own pace, no pressure

-Very up to date training so you don’t need to worry about catching up to trends

-Additional Video Training By Members of WA

-24/7 help and support from WA Community (So damn awesome! )

-Personal one on one training from the owners, Kyle and Carson.

-Unlimited Use of the Wealthy Affiliate Keyword Tool for premium members

-Not a MLM (Multi-level-Marketing) scheme, nor a “get rich quick” program

-There is a live video session on every Friday, if you miss it you can always watch it again! (Hold by Jay)

-Even if you become successful one day, you still want to be around as you will be always in contact with the changes in the industry and will get the best indications on how to overcome eventual difficulties and pitfalls that may arise and you’ll get to know new and exciting business opportunities

-You are provided with your own blog to write about your marketing adventures! You can read everyone else’s blog posts too–a lot of times they can be quite inspiring and helpful!

– The lesson are basically tasked-base, so you can do it while watching the video or you can do it after, the choice is all up to you. Furthermore, it makes you want to complete it as fast as possible as you will feel that you are closer to success, day by day!

-Best of all you don’t have to go through the process alone, there’s LOTS OF SUPPORT from the community. There’s always people willing to help you out whenever you have questions! You are not alone 🙂


Cons

-For newbies, the amount of fresh information may seem overwhelming, however there is a

Screen Shot 2016-02-27 at 1.42.29 PM <Get Started Here button when you are in Wealthy Affiliate, so if you are a newbie you should click it and complete the course first before moving on to anything else.

-Because Wealthy Affiliate is a highly interactive community, it’s really easy to get caught up in the social aspect and spend too much time chatting and not enough time actually working on your business! (While, it comes down to your time management as well)

In my opinion, there are actually no cons in Wealthy Affiliate because I only want to focus on my priorities and that’s growing my online business. So it will actually depends how you think and make use of your time to do the things you need to do! 🙂


Who is Wealthy Affiliate for? 

-People who want to master the skill of Online Marketing/Affiliate Marketing

-People who can’t find jobs, are underemployed, or just simply hate their job.

-People who hate working for someone else.

-People who want the freedom to earn their own money, make more money, or earn a passive income.

-It’s for those who want to earn some extra money to help pay bills

-High school drop outs, college drop outs and (those that hold degrees too)

-It’s for people who want to go about an honest way of making money online.

-Those looking for quality WordPress hosting (fully managed)

-Essentially, Anyone and Everyone.

You know, I started off without any experience about Online Marketing. So if I can do it, why can’t you? 🙂


The Trainings and Tools of Wealthy Affiliate

The Training is comprehensive, organised, and current at Wealthy Affiliate. There is training for all levels beginner to expert!

The training is offered in different formats:

  • Live Training Classes Every Friday
  • Question and Answer Periods
  • Organised Classrooms (Currently there is 13 of them)
  • Interactive Discussions
  • Video Training, Tutorial Training
  • Task Based Courses

Screen Shot 2016-03-27 at 11.32.22 AMScreen Shot 2016-03-27 at 11.34.02 AM

Screen Shot 2016-03-27 at 11.22.37 AMScreen Shot 2016-03-27 at 11.31.04 AM


The Tools & Services of Wealthy Affiliate to help you accomplish all of your research, writing, and website building/hosting applications for your business.

Included in the members area:

  • Keyword & Competition Research Tool
  • WordPress Express (3 click website builder)
  • Low Competition, Cherry Picked Keyword Lists
  • State of the Art, Unlimited Cloud Hosting (Premium Members)
  • Access to over 2,400 website themes
  • Ability to add over 30,000 different “features” to your website
  • Rapid Writer, your content “friend”

Screen Shot 2016-03-27 at 11.40.06 AMScreen Shot 2016-03-27 at 11.41.02 AM

Screen Shot 2016-03-27 at 11.39.27 AMScreen Shot 2016-03-27 at 11.43.22 AM

Everything is included here at Wealthy Affiliate, you don’t have to worry about tools and services need to run your online business. This is the only “all inclusive” online business platform out there!


Wealthy Affiliate has also the most affordable and predictable domain compare to the others!

Screen Shot 2016-04-12 at 12.35.15 PM


Wealthy Affiliate also has one of the most exciting affiliate programs available anywhere online and you can earn consistent revenue by simply referring others to the community!

Screen Shot 2016-04-27 at 10.30.51 AM

Commissions for premium members are $8 for the first month $19 special offer, then $22.50 thereafter. Starter Members earn $4 for special offer referrals, then $11.25 monthly and $87.50 yearly commissions.

Let’s say if you join the premium membership and you manage to refer 3 others to join premium, not only you will be able to cover the full cost, you will also be making a profit of $22.5 x 3 – $47 = $20.50!

And if you manage to achieve 300 premium referrals in a year, you get to earn an invitation to hang out with Kyle, Carson and others at the all paid private Las Vegas Super Affiliate Conference! Isn’t that awesome?

Here’s a video of the Las Vegas Wealthy Affiliate Conference 2016!

Here is what is included when you reach the “300” Vegas Incentive.

  • Flight Expenses Paid (up to $600)
  • Hotel Accommodations Fully Paid
  • Awesome WA Swag Package (high end goodies)
  • 3 Day Interactive Super Affiliate Conference
  • Meet With Other Uber Successful Super Affiliates
  • 2 hour Private Meeting with Kyle & Carson
  • A Spectacular Vegas Show
  • Drinks, Fun, & Maybe Even a Little Gambling 🙂

You can read more about the “Las Vegas Incentive” here.


The Support of Wealthy Affiliate

What makes a good company? Well, one of them is the support they give to you.

That is what you get at Wealthy Affiliate with the live, 24/7 community and support system. There are many different types of support offered at Wealthy Affiliate,

  • Live, 24/7  Chat
  • Interactive Discussions
  • Live Question & Answer periods
  • Private 1-on-1 support with the owners (Kyle and Carson)
  • Private access to community experts

You will never feel lost or alone when you are at Wealthy Affiliate. I personally find it hard to believe that the founder and CEO really takes the time to help people out. Well, you don’t have to believe me,

These are just some typical day chats with Kyle. So damn awesome! However, please be considerate and don’t spam him though. Message him only if you really have important questions to ask him 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 4.19.46 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-26 at 4.14.33 PM


What is the difference between the Starter account and Premium account?

These are the two options you can choose from, the starter account or the premium account. The starter account is perfect for trying out but the premium account is just awesome! After trying out the started account for some time, I decided to upgrade to the premium one because I just love it so much. Try it and experience it for yourself today! 🙂


The Price of Wealthy Affiliate 

Starter Membership, $0 (Join Here!)

Wealthy Affiliate is free to join. What’s the catch? – You should be skeptical when you’re being offered something of great value for $0. So what’s the catch when it comes to Wealthy Affiliate? The free membership gives you access to a small part of WA. In order to get more advanced training you’ll have to upgrade to premium membership. That’s the catch. However, I recommend starting with a free membership so you could get a feel of this platform and decide if you should upgrade.

Note: Unfortunately, Wealthy Affiliate free membership is not available to these 7 countries at the moment: Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines and Vietnam. According to the Owner of Wealthy Affiliate, there are a lot of fraud and spam from these countries. To protect the community in Wealthy Affiliate, the above countries are excluded currently. However, people from these countries are still able to join Wealthy Affiliate as premium members directly. (You just can’t try out the program for free that’s all) If you’re from these countries and you are really serious about learning from Wealthy Affiliate, you should join the premium membership! But hey don’t be discourage man, I’m a premium member myself and I can tell you it’s worthy investment!

Premium Membership, $47 per month / $359 per year (Join Here!)

If you choose to pay yearly, you will be paying only about $29 per month! That’s less than a dollar per day, less than a cup of coffee! If you ask me, I would gladly trade in a cup of coffee a day, for my future of becoming a successful online entrepreneur! 🙂


Testimonials of Wealthy Affiliate 

These are some Testimonials I screenshot directly from Wealthy Affiliate!

Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 9.50.02 PM

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 2.45.37 PM

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 2.45.52 PM

Screen Shot 2016-04-11 at 5.45.10 PM

Screen Shot 2016-03-16 at 7.42.58 PM

Squeeze-2

2016-02-09_16-30-01

Squeeze-1

    >> Read more testimonials from Wealthy Affiliate!<< 

(These are testimonials from people who have joined Wealthy Affiliate as a Starter or Premium member)


Finale Verdict – Should you join Wealthy Affiliate?

Definitely a 100%. This is really a no brainer, there is absolutely nothing to lose! You can stop wasting your time and effort to find a legitimate and good online training program, because the best is over here! How about this. If you can find a better online training program than Wealthy Affiliate, you can let me know. Deal? (Because I haven’t found one, countless research on Google) And I fully welcome you to come back to this site and leave your comments down below if you didn’t enjoy your experience with Wealthy Affiliate!

    >>>I WANT TO JOIN WEALTHY AFFILIATE FOR FREE NOW!<<<

Screen Shot 2016-04-12 at 12.40.40 PM

That’s Wealthy Affiliate’s promise to you!

My personal promise to you – After you joined Wealthy Affiliate, I can’t promise that you will be a millionaire in a month, can’t promise you to make a ton of money overnight or to live a life of luxury in the future. However, I can promise you one thing. And that is if you stay committed in following this path, you will be able to eventually quit your 9-5 job and have your dream of working at your own terms. You will also have what it takes to become a successful online entrepreneur in the future. You know if you ask me, if there is one thing I regret in my life. I would say it would be the regret of not knowing about Wealthy Affiliate sooner! Always remember this, having a passive income online takes time and effort. It can’t happen overnight.

I really hope to see you at Wealthy Affiliate! After you have join Wealthy Affiliate, I will personally contact you within an hour and if you ever need my help, feel free to contact me! Cheers! 😎

Below is my profile at Wealthy Affiliate.

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 7.50.57 PM

If you have any problems or queries,  you can drop me a comment below! Thank You! 🙂

Wealthy Affiliate
Written by: Samuel
Date Published: 02/21/2016
4.9 / 5 stars

Leave a Reply

32 Comments on "What Is Wealthy Affiliate About? – A Scam? My Insider’s Review"

Notify of
avatar
Sort by:   newest | oldest
Andrew
Guest

Hi there, this is a very nice review of Wealthy Affiliate. I have been a member of Wealthy Affiliate for quite a while now and I 100% agree that it is certainly different to everything else that I have tried. No upsells as you have mentioned is a major plus point for WA and the community is really very good. Help is only minutes away when you need it. There is no other place like it!

Sharon May
Guest

I love Wealthy Affiliate and have been with them for about 3 years now. I’ve tried other similar companies that claim to be the best, but they weren’t a patch on WA. WA offer great training for beginners, intermediate and advanced. You can start for free and it’s totally up to the individual to go premium. There is no pressure to go premium and if you want to continue with the free option you are free to do so. I wished I come across WA when I started on the internet in 2006.

Jason
Guest

Sorry about your early experience in this online world, there seems to be so many scams out there that target newbies.

I am totally happy to know that you have found Wealthy Affiliate and tried it out for yourself.

They are truly different from any other place out there. The best thing about them is that you get to try out what they are teaching for free!

So glad that you made the bold and smart move to join. All the best to you Sam.

Jason

Win Back Your Ex Comments
Guest
Win Back Your Ex Comments

I can see there are a lot of pros to this program and very little in the way of cons.

OK i see one of the cons is a lot of information that can seem a little too much for a beginner, but I assume there is a step by step program in place to cover the essentials and get you started?

If this is the case, all the other information can come later..

Seems like quite a good service, and i will look into it more.

Thanks

Chris

John
Guest

Wealthy Affiliate is definitely a great place to learn and earn, but don’t forget that you still need to put in the work. This is not a get rich scheme, but just like any other business (this is what you are building) you will need to let it grow. If you are looking for a way to finally make money online, this is one I know works. Finally kicked my 9-5 to the curb thanks to this site. Woohoo!

Hari S Nair
Guest

Great review friend, WA is indeed a great place for people who fall into the category matching to the points that you have listed above..I was one who hated to work for others,I wanted to earn by doing something which I absolutely love and WA has given me that.
For anyone reading this I would say this is a 100% genuine review because I have been a WA member from over 2 years.

Cathy
Guest

Hi there Samuel,

I have been a Wealthy Affiliate member for 2 years now and I am constantly impressed with the training program. Even after finishing my course, I am still learning something new everyday.

The biggest perks of being part of the community is that you get to learn from other people’s mistakes and receive comment contributions that can really move your online business forward.

There’s nothing to loose with the Starter membership. Just go in and have a look at how things work – you’ll need to see it to believe it.

Julius
Guest

Those screenshots of success are truly, truly inspiring. Seriously, it makes me wanna work 3x harder.

I gotta say, when I first read a WA review of someone, I thought it’s too good to be true. Boy, was I wrong!

Roger
Guest

Samuel,

I’m a “newbie” at Wealthy Affiliate (WA), having started in early February of this year.

And when I first started, I was mighty suspicious and skeptical. I was afraid it was a scam or an MLM (even though I didn’t know that that was yet!)

But in less than one month (2 weeks!) I was totally loving WA and became a Premium (paid) member!

As you said, it was free to start, and very valuable already. But the training, the WordPress instruction, the in-depth explanation of Affiliate Marketing, and how I can translate my hobby into an income generating enterprise, really impressed me.

Then there was the WA community. So impressive, friendly, and helpful! Ask a question, get the answer!

And in addition, as a website host, WA is worth the price. You can host up to 25 websites, and they make it so easy, as well as provide advanced security!

And when a widget goes “bad” (like Akismet), Kyle and Carson come up with an alternative which is actually even better!

So I agree, WA is a great program, a great value, and a great community.

Thanks for posting!

Deadshot
Guest

Hey there, such detailed and very well written review of the WA program ! I wish i had seen this months before as i had a free starter account and continued to delay the upgradation to premium membership thinking what might happen to my money ! And then only 4 days ago, i finally upgraded, and to tell you the truth, ive never been more confident in earning online ! My adsense account is already up and running. It got approved in just 6 hours ! And all due to the teachings of WA ! Good luck to you for your future posts as well !

Jeff
Guest

Wealthy Affiliate sounds like a great opportunity for anyone wishing to start a online business, I have been considering check that website out soon.

Julius
Guest

Great, great review. I like it when someone really makes an honest review to inform people, other than stuff then an offer. I agree with the statements you made about the pros and cons as well.

Good job, looking forward to seeing your own progress post.

Richard Brown
Guest

I have to say that I do like seeing the comments I have with respect to WA. I lost alot of money in the past year trying to make money online. And now trying to make it on Social Security after breaking my back last year , well that is sure not working out for me! I need a change so I will be checking this out.

Don
Guest

The reviews are so awesome that I will have to try this. I have been diligent in trying to learn what is required to be successful online but it is like pulling teeth to get training that you can actually apply and see results. Will update my progress.

Neil
Guest

I’ve heard many great things about Wealthy Affiliate, and all of them good too!

I have been looking for the perfect online business platform for a long time (without getting scammed), and I have just found it with Wealthy Affiliate. 🙂

This program boasts a lot of amazing benefits and features, and I can’t wait to get stuck in to the WA community.

Thanks very much.
Neil

Syafiqah
Guest

Hello there, finally someone is posting the truth about online marketing. I felt so safe after reading your blog, I would have been conned by HTA. I’m from Singapore too looking for opportunity to do online marketing. I have just joined wealthy affiliate after reading your blog. Will be intouch to update my status. Cheers

wpDiscuz